Similar to other social networking sites, pins have a chat feature that allows users to converse with other people through messages. This article will tell you How To Delete Pinterest Messages.
It’s not as easy to use Pinterest as it is to use Facebook Messenger or Instagram Direct Messages. It may be hard for people to use it if they are a beginner. You can hide messages on the board, but they cannot be permanently deleted. The messages are hidden from your inbox and still available on the server, so they can’t be deleted.
We will talk about how you can remove the conversation with someone on the board, or remove all the messages from the older version of the board. I will show you how you can make sure that the person doesn’t read your message.
You will love this guide if you want to permanently hide your messages on the board. Unfortunately, you can’t permanently remove messages on the board. After the recent update, the deletion option was completely removed. You are only allowed to hide the entire conversation from the inbox at the moment.
If you are using an older version of the Pinterest app, you can follow the steps below to permanently remove messages. You can use the app to look at pins on the site. To get to the Messages section, you have to go.
The message should be held for three seconds. To remove it, tap on it and it will be deleted. One important thing to note here is that your chat history can only be deleted with the permission of you and your board. They won’t be removed from the history of the other person you talked to. Unless you get them to remove those messages from their account, the chat will continue to be visible to them.
How To Hide Pinterest Messages
Sometimes this happens when you open a website, share a meme or send a message to a different person. Private photos or videos can be shared with someone unintentionally. This is a problem that all of us have faced. It is possible to unsend a message before the person reads it.
All you have to do is hold the message for a few seconds and the option to unsend will appear at the bottom of the screen. That is the end, that is it! Unless the person was active on the platform at the time you sent the message, there is no way they can retrieve the deleted message.
However, Pinterest does not have a direct unsend button. You cannot unsend a message that’s sent to a Pinterest account.
The good news is you can hide this message from the person, report the conversation, or block that user. If you’re looking to stop people from reading something on your site, it’s probably best to just avoid sending it in the first place. But if you really want to make sure, try out these three tricks to stop people from reading your message.
Wanna know how to download Pinterest videos? If so, check this video downloader for downloading the videos.
How To Delete Message On Computer
Go to your inbox after you log in to your account. If you hover your mouse over the message you want to remove, you will see a small X on the right side of the screen and your message will be deleted. There’s a way to permanently remove messages from the older version of Pinterest. You just have to do the step mentioned below.
How To Delete Message On Mobile (Android And Iphone)
You can open the app on your device. To get to the message section, you have to go. For 3 seconds, hold the message and let it go. There is a message that will be removed if you tap on it.
The message has been deleted from your account. You must know that your inbox is the only place where messages can be deleted. The person you were chatting with still has unread messages in their inbox. They will not be able to delete it until they remove it from their inbox.
How To Hide Pinterest Messages
One of the great things about piny is that it allows you to interact with people, but sometimes you may send messages or share private photos with the wrong person. If you don’t want the other person to see the message you send them, you can un-send it on the other platform.
There is no option to unsend a message on Pinterest. You have the option of hiding the message or reporting the conversation. If you don’t report the conversation or hide the message, they might be able to help you to get rid of the conversations.
These were some simple steps to delete the messages from your Pinterest inbox. You can also try these steps to get the latest updates about your account.
If you have any other questions regarding this post, please comment below and I will surely help you out. But sometimes it can be a problem to chat with others. Though Pinterest has no option to delete a message, it has a feature to hide it. We hope that this article helped you gain all the information you needed to know for How To Delete Pinterest Messages. thanks for reading!